CQ Men’s Golfer of The Year announced

Dylan Parish at the Rockhampton Men's Open earlier this year. Parish walked away with CQ men's best golfer for 2020 this year.

By Gurney Clamp

Biloela’s Dylan Parish has won his first men’s CQ Golfer of The Year event, finishing the year with a total of 85 points in the A Grade division, winning the event by nine points. Yeppoon’s Ben Swaffield (76), Damien Ling (75), and Daryl Myles (54) finished in second, third and fourth place respectively.

Yeppoon’s Mark Swaffield scored a comfortable win in the B Grade division when he scored 61 points, winning the event by 23 points from Wowan’s John Gunzler (38) and Emu Park’s Ray Richens (33).

Boyne Island’s Shane Kitching recorded 76 points to win the C Grade division by the huge margin of 34 points from Duaringa’s Ian Edmistone (42 points), with Yeppoon’s Chris Green a further point back on 41 points.